TufMonster Online!
Soccer Italia Magazine




Each year, the Canadian Soccer League teams play a six-month long season from May through the end of October consisting of exhibition games (some involving high profile foreign competition, a regular season schedule of league games followed by the playoffs,  and games in the Open Canada Cup. The league also has an All-Star game, the National Division vs. the International Division All Stars.


The regular league schedule leading to the playoffs is what decides the CSL Championship. Eight teams qualify for the playoffs, starting with the top three teams in each of the two divisions, the National Conference and the International Conference. Two additional teams with the next best record will advance, irrespective of the division in which they play.


These playoffs start at the beginning of October and the final CSL Championship game will be hosted in 2007 by North York Astros to be played at the end of October.


The current CSL Champions are Italia Shooters of the International Conference. The team from just above Toronto defeated Serbian White Eagles in an overflowing, standing room only 1-0 thriller at Esther Shiner Stadium on October 15, 2006.



  About CSL Contact CSL Sponsors Terms of Use Privacy Policy
    Use of the CSL Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. © 2007 CSL
Site Developed By: Covalent Media
  Locust InternationalOfficial Sports DrinkSoccer World