League Sponsor

League Sponsor


Tuesday, July 1--Two amateur teams, Kanata of the Eastern Ontario Soccer Association, and AEK London of the Western Ontario Soccer League, will mix it up with the eight pro CPSL teams in Open Canada Cup third round play during the Civic Holiday weekend.

Seven amateur teams from Ontario and the Province of Quebec have now been eliminated, together with CPSL teams Mississauga Olympians, North York Astros, Brampton Hitmen, Hamilton Thunder and Toronto Croatia.

The third round draw announced on Canada Day by the Canadian Professional Soccer League has Kanata meeting unbeaten Toronto Supra, while AEK London will clash with Durham Flames, tough opposition for both teams.

The ten third round teams will come together Civic Holiday weekend August 1 � 4 at venues to be announced this coming Friday.

The five winning teams from the third round will move forward to the final weekend of play during the Labour Day holiday weekend. The final weekend will kickoff with a Wild card game, followed by the two semi-finals and the Open Canada Cup Final on Labour Day, September 1.

The third round draw is:

Ottawa Wizards vs.Laval Dynamites

Kanata vs. Toronto Supra

London City vs. St. Catharines Roma Wolves

Metro Lions vs. Vaughan Sun Devils

Durham Flames vs. AEK London


In addition to Toronto Croatia, which other club has won the CPSL championship twice?
St. Catharines Roma Wolves
Ottawa Wizards
Toronto Olympians
North York Astros

League Sponsor

Use of the CPSL Website signifies your agreement
to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. © 2002 CPSL

Site maintained by GSL Webdesign