League Sponsor




League Sponsor

NEWS
STORM IN CPSL SCHEDULE
Guillermo Compton Hall (17) battles for North York Astros at home ground Esther Shiner Stadium in the 2002 Rogers Cup Final, but the Astros have made a one-year switch to The Soccer Centre for 2004. See new CPSL schedule just released.

The Canadian Professional Soccer League has released its 2004 season schedule together with the announcement of Durham Storm as the name of the new team in Durham Region.

The name adds a finishing touch to a new league formation with five teams in the Eastern Conference and six in the west.

EASTERN CONFERENCE: Durham Storm, Metro Lions, North York Astros, Toronto Supra, Vaughan Shooters.

WESTERN CONFERENCE: Border Stars, Brampton Hitmen, Hamilton Thunder, London City, St. Catharines Wolves, Toronto Croatia.

Teams are identified by the community in which they are based, with three exceptions. Metro Lions play in the territory of Scarborough and Border Stars have a structure and support that spreads from Windsor over the border beyond the city of Detroit into Michigan. Toronto Croatia, which draws support from that city, has its headquarters and home ground in Mississauga.

Each team will play a 20-game schedule consisting of home and away games within the conference and cross over games against opposition in the other conference.

The 110-regular league game schedule is augmented by the Open Canada Cup competition with teams from outside joining the CPSL pros during the four holiday weekends leading to the Open Canada Cup Final on Monday, September 6.

The season will close with the playoffs late September into October and the CPSL championship game for the Rogers Cup Final on Thanksgiving Day, Monday, October 11.

With Hamilton in the league, there is a guarantee of two Thunder-Storms, the first on Monday, July 19 and the second on Friday, August 27.

HOME TEAM LISTED FIRST

Preliminary Round Open Canada Cup Victoria Day Weekend May 21 24

1 Mon May 24 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Durham Storm

2 Thurs May 27 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Metro Lions

3 Sun May 30 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Toronto Supra

4 Sun May 30 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs St. Catharines Wolves

5 Thurs Jun 3 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Border Stars

6 Fri Jun 4 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Durham Storm

7 Sat Jun 5 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs Toronto Croatia

8 Sat Jun 5 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Toronto Supra

9 Sun Jun 6 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs Metro Lions

10 Sun Jun 6 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs St. Catharines Wolves

11 Tues Jun 8 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Brampton Hitmen

12 Wed Jun 9 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Hamilton Thunder

13 Fri Jun 11 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Brampton Hitmen

14 Fri Jun 11 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Toronto Supra

15 Fri Jun 11 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Vaughan Shooters

16 Sat Jun 12 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs North York Astros

17 Sun Jun 13 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs Hamilton Thunder

18 Sun Jun 13 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs Border Stars

19 Wed Jun 16 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Toronto Croatia

20 Thurs Jun 17 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs North York Astros

21 Fri Jun 18 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Metro Lions

22 Fri Jun 18 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Vaughan Shooters

23 Fri Jun 18 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Border Stars

24 Sun Jun 20 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs North York Astros

25 Sun Jun 20 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Brampton Hitmen

26 Wed Jun 23 Club Roma 8:30pm St. Catharines Wolves vs London City

27 Thurs Jun 24 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Toronto Croatia

28 Thurs Jun 24 Birchmount Stadium 7:00pm Metro Lions vs Vaughan Shooters

29 Fri Jun 25 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs North York Astros

30 Fri Jun 25 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Brampton Hitmen

31 Sat Jun 26 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs St. Catharines Wolves

32 Sun Jun 27 Memorial Park 4:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Metro Lions

33 Sun Jun 27 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Hamilton Thunder

34 Tues Jun 29 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Durham Storm

Second Round Open Canada Cup Canada Day Weekend July 1 4

35 Wed Jul 7 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Toronto Supra

36 Thurs Jul 8 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Brampton Hitmen

37 Fri Jul 9 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Border Stars

38 Fri Jul 9 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs North York Astros

39 Sat Jul 10 Notre Dame -Michigan 7:05pm Border Stars vs Durham Storm

40 Sun Ju11l Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs Toronto Supra

41 Sun Jul 11 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs Toronto Croatia

42 Tues Jul 13 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs St. Catharines Wolves

43 Fri Jul 16 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Toronto Croatia

44 Fri Jul 16 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Hamilton Thunder

45 Fri Jul 16 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Metro Lions

46 Sat Jul 17 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs Brampton Hitmen

47 Sun Jul 18 Club Roma 6:00pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Border Stars

48 Sun Jul 18 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs Toronto Supra

49 Sun Jul 18 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs London City

50 Mon Jul 19 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Durham Storm

51 Wed Jul 21 Brian Timmis 8:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs North York Astros

52 Fri Jul 23 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Toronto Supra

53 Fri Jul 23 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Durham Storm

54 Sat Jul 24 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs Hamilton Thunder

55 Sun Jul 25 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs Vaughan Shooters

56 Sun Jul 25 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs St. Catharines Wolves

57 Tues Jul 27 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs London City

58 Thurs Jul 29 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Vaughan Shooters

Third Round Open Canada Cup -Civic Holiday Weekend July 30 August 2

59 Wed Aug 4 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Brampton Hitmen

60 Fri Aug 6 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs St. Catharines Wolves

61 Fri Aug 6 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Brampton Hitmen

62 Fri Aug 6 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs North York Astros

63 Sat Aug 7 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs Toronto Supra

64 Sun Aug 8 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Metro Lions

65 Wed Aug 11 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs North York Astros

66 Fri Aug 13 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Vaughan Shooters

67 Fri Aug 13 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Border Stars

68 Sat Aug 14 Centennial Stadium 4:00pm Toronto Supra vs St. Catharines Wolves

69 Sun Aug 15 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs London City

70 Tues Aug 17 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Hamilton Thunder

71 Wed Aug 18 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Vaughan Shooters

72 Thurs Aug 19 Birchmount Stadium 7:00pm Metro Lions vs Brampton Hitmen

73 Fri Aug 20 Cove Road Field 8:38pm London City vs Hamilton Thunder

74 Fri Aug 20 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Toronto Supra

75 Sat Aug 21 Windsor Stadium 7:05pm Border Stars vs Metro Lions

76 Sun Aug 22 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs North York Astros

77 Sun Aug 22 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Toronto Croatia

78 Fri Aug 27 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs St. Catharines Wolves

79 Fri Aug 27 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Hamilton Thunder

80 Sat Aug 28 Notre Dame -Michigan 7:05pm Border Stars vs Vaughan Shooters

81 Sun Aug 29 Victoria Park 7:30pm Brampton Hitmen vs London City

82 Tues Aug 31 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Toronto Supra

83 Wed Sep 1 Club Roma 8:30pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Durham Storm

84 Thurs Sep 2 Brian Timmis 7:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Toronto Croatia

Final Round Open Canada Cup Labour Day Weekend September 3 5

Open Canada Cup Final Labour Day September 6

85 Thurs Sep 9 Brian Timmis 7:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs London City

86 Fri Sep 10 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Brampton Hitmen

87 Fri Sep 10 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs Toronto Croatia

88 Sat Sep 11 Notre Dame -Michigan 7:05pm Border Stars vs London City

89 Sat Sep 11 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs North York Astros

90 Sun Sep 12 Victoria Park 3:00pm Brampton Hitmen vs Durham Storm

91 Sun Sep 12 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs Hamilton Thunder

92 Tues Sep 14 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Toronto Croatia

93 Wed Sep 15 Club Roma 8:15pm St. Catharines Wolves vs Metro Lions

94 Thurs Sep 16 Brian Timmis 7:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs Vaughan Shooters

95 Fri Sep 17 Memorial Park 8:00pm Toronto Croatia vs Hamilton Thunder

96 Fri Sep 17 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs London City

97 Sun Sep 19 Memorial Park 4:00pm Toronto Croatia vs London City

98 Sun Sep 19 Victoria Park 3:00pm Brampton Hitmen vs Border Stars

99 Sun Sep 19 Birchmount Stadium 6:00pm Metro Lions vs Durham Storm

100 Mon Sep 20 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Border Stars

101 Tues Sep 21 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Vaughan Shooters

102 Fri Sep 24 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs London City

103 Fri Sep 24 Oshawa Civic Stadium 8:30pm Durham Storm vs St. Catharines Wolves

104 Sat Sep 25 The Soccer Centre 6:00pm North York Astros vs Border Stars

105 Sun Sep 26 Victoria Park 3:00pm Brampton Hitmen vs Toronto Croatia

106 Sun Sep 26 The Soccer Centre 7:30pm Vaughan Shooters vs Border Stars

107 Mon Sep 27 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Durham Storm

108 Tues Sep 28 The Soccer Centre 9:00pm North York Astros vs Metro Lions

109 Thurs Sep 30 Brian Timmis 7:00pm Hamilton Thunder vs St. Catharines Wolves

110 Thurs Sep 30 Centennial Stadium 8:30pm Toronto Supra vs Metro Lions

Rogers Cup Final for championship of the Canadian Professional Soccer League Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11



Back















In addition to Toronto Croatia, which other club has won the CPSL championship twice?
St. Catharines Roma Wolves
Ottawa Wizards
Toronto Olympians
North York Astros



League Sponsor

Use of the CPSL Website signifies your agreement
to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. © 2002 CPSL

Site maintained by GSL Webdesign